RigBaseBuildsGPUsCan it run?GuidesBest rig for…By budgetRent before you buySubmit a buildNewsletterAdvertise

Dell Pro Max with GB10 (Nvidia DGX Spark)

GPU(s)Nvidia GB10 (unified)
VRAM / unified memory (GB)
CPUNvidia GB10
Amazon · eBay (used) · Newegg
Motherboard
RAM
PSU
Other
Reported total cost
PowerPeak 122.8 W (gpt-oss 20B), 128.5 W (Llama 3.2 3B), 156 W (Llama 3.1 70B)

Measured speed (generation tokens/sec)

📏 How measured: reported by the original source; RigBase re-checked the numbers at that source

ModelQuantEnginetok/sDetails
gpt-oss 20Bllama.cpp87.97
DeepSeek R1 Distill 14Bllama.cpp23.92
Llama 3.1 70Bllama.cpp4.71
Llama 3.2 3Bllama.cpp97.93

Numbers from Jeff Geerling's ai-benchmarks results table (llama.cpp/Ollama eval rate). Quantization not stated in the summary table. Power is peak whole-system draw during that test.

Source: https://github.com/geerlingguy/ai-benchmarks/issues/34
https://github.com/geerlingguy/ai-benchmarks

Blank fields = not stated in the source. We never estimate build data; GPU street prices above are separately sourced and dated.

Rent before you buy: try this model on a cloud GPU for a few dollars first: Runpod (referral link; sign up with Google to get the new-user bonus)
Compare: DGX Spark vs Mac Studio vs Strix Halo: measured tok/s and tok/s per watt

Quick answers: Can DGX Spark (GB10) run gpt-oss 20B?